Alex, Danny and Rachael loading the van with all their beautiful possessions.

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

Alex, Danny and Rachael loading the van with all their beautiful possessions.

press to zoom
1/4

Van

I am a person with a van.

I sometimes help people move things with my trusty short-wheel-base transit. If you're moving homes, taking items from storage or  need assistance transporting a sofa then I can help. 

My van is especially open to the queer community. Moving can be a stressful and exposing experiencing and I'm a sensitive, friendly face, handling items with care, respect and no judgment. 

I aim to be as transparent as possible, I will help you carry items to and from the van and drive from locations. My pricing is as follows:

Day rate:   £85

Hour rate: £20 

I'll work to an hour rate of £20 an hour but if the job takes over 4 hours then the day rate charge will apply. I am based in Bristol so for moving things around Bristol I will not charge for fuel. I'm happy to travel outside of Bristol but a fuel rate of 50p per mile will apply. I can discount these prices for those in need. 

I'm just one person with one van, I will be open with what I can offer and what I charge.

 

Please get in touch with any questions! 

Ryan 

ryanosheatheatre@outlook.com

Xxx

Ryan has helped me move, the last three times I have moved house. I couldn't think of anyone better to help me. Moving is stressful, especially as a queer person it can be extra anxiety inducing, and knowing you are doing it with another queer person makes a massive difference. Ryan is kind, supportive and friendly, but above all things, Ryan is extremely patient. in my experience, it's his patience that turns a stressful day into a very fun day!

- Danny Prosser